Vehu Ransomware(.vehu 文件)

Vehu Ransomware使用Salsa20加密算法。 这是STOP / Djvu系列中最受欢迎的感染之一!

您可能有兴趣查看我们的其他防病毒产品:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

关于 Vehu 勒索软件的技术细节:


名称Vehu 病毒
版本0872
文件扩展名.vehu
联系方式[email protected], [email protected]
家族STOP/Djvu勒索软件
注意事项_readme.txt
离线IDEGfa5svnSGFJka7LZBQoqff0QtO1IpTauoDvGvt1
最近出现时间2024年05月30日
加密算法Salsa20加密。如果 Vehu 在开始加密过程之前无法与黑客服务器建立连接,则使用离线密钥。这个密钥对所有受害者来说都是相同的(!),这使得将来可以解密 .vehu 文件。
赎金从$499到$999(以比特币计算)
损害
  1. ⮞ 可以删除卷影副本,使受害者恢复数据的尝试变得不可能;
  2. ⮞ 添加一些域名到HOSTS文件,以阻止对某些与安全相关的网站的访问;
  3. ⮞ 安装窃取密码的特洛伊木马,例如Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer,Smokeloader,Azorult等;
分发第三方下载器,安装程序,点对点网络,RDP漏洞等,
RSA公钥-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA8xYa6j6LzNJB2kuwO9Xc SWMnTH6B2dX/XX8jCZc7kUlSg50HcwN2bYxLmKAwhfJZPFIYAufx4nMDKTEKIK5/ 4RtQWlcufmpr7vcIJMnyyxwwyni9YfRUJR5VIIhfKzQE3gIQZ29b3M6dqzQeQ+oX xHUQPadvTz/oYY7IbyFLZsHCxHKG2G2v4Yg4SX0nqMuvuzdAT+fLgmZd1ENiuf4U WhF6Td3TAs0EkPT6MrxIXCKIQS5LAXEBcAlxRfv4QU03yP7NBxk4/gW6l4kV3RuO bgqMAuPe3AkrIuOm1zi5FGsr7e8Y8KYE/RfQnJe+eOsmXlnhEpJGk1OLIrGxPETz UQIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
其他变体
  • Vepi 勒索软件(.vepi加密文件)
  • Paaa 勒索软件(.paaa加密文件)
  • Qeza 勒索软件(.qeza加密文件)
  • Vehu Ransomware(.vehu 文件)- 它是什么?保护您的隐私

    Vehu 病毒是勒索软件的一种,属于 STOP/Djvu 家族。像任何其他勒索软件一样,它的目的是为了钱财。此恶意软件使用强加密算法对您的文件进行加密,然后要求您支付赎金(约1000美元)以进行文件解密。为了防止通过其他方式进行文件解密,Vehu 病毒对您的系统进行了一些更改。

    这些更改涉及安全设置。首先,恶意软件会停止您的 Microsoft Defender,并阻止第三方安全工具的运行,如果您有的话。然后,它更改了组策略,以阻止安装 杀毒软件 程序的文件启动。最后一步是阻止访问包含有关文件解密和恶意软件删除的网站。这些更改可能会影响未来的电脑使用,因此最好尽快将其删除。

    关于 Vehu 勒索软件的传播方式,我们需要了解一些知识:这种病毒并不是无中生有,您很可能是与某个程序一起安装了它。未知用户创建的“免费”程序本来需要付费。在黑客攻击过程中,他们可以自由地向其产品的可执行代码添加任何内容 - 间谍软件加密货币挖矿程序、勒索软件或窃取程序等。最好避免这种风险,尤其是当您无法通过警方惩罚这些人时。

    加密过程

    Vehu勒索软件使用Salsa20加密算法。虽然它不是最强大的方法,但仍然提供了巨大数量的可能解密密钥。要暴力破解这个78位数的密钥,即使使用最强大的常规PC,也需要3.5 unvigintillion年(1*10^65)。量子计算机可以显示出更好的结果,但仍然太慢,无法在您还活着时找回您的文件。

    加密的确切算法如下:恶意软件扫描每个文件夹以查找它能够加密的文件。然后,当它找到目标时,它会复制您的文件,删除原文件,加密副本并将其留在原文件的位置。这样做是为了防止您已经打开文件的情况下,勒索软件无法读取它,因为受到Windows的限制。对于每个加密副本,病毒都会添加特定的扩展名-“.vehu”。然后,勒索软件在包含加密文件的文件夹中创建一个_readme.txt文件,然后进入下一个文件夹。

    .VEHU文件

    这种加密方法可以用于文件恢复。由于原始文件被删除,您可以尝试使用文件恢复工具来恢复它。经过的时间越少,恢复文件的机会就越大,所以要抓紧时间!

    另一个有助于在加密后使用文件的特定瞬间是,Vehu勒索软件仅加密每个文件的前150KB。因此,您可以尝试运行大文件,如视频或音乐,而不进行加密。其他勒索软件系列也具有类似功能- Dharma、Conti和Makop加密相同的150KB。

    勒索信息: _readme.txt

    勒索信息对于整个勒索软件系列都是相同的。实际上,这是确定特定勒索软件系列的主要迹象之一。这是STOP/Djvu系列的典型说明:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    Do not ask assistants from youtube and recovery data sites for help in recovering your data.
    They can use your free decryption quota and scam you.
    Our contact is emails in this text document only.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://wetransfer.com/downloads/33b490a613f49fa190924f199d2c079e20240512191214/caaf73
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $999.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $499.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: 如何解密 .vehu 文件?

    威胁指标(IOC)

    文件名称MD5文件大小
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb17b3bb8feb38b310f700871ca5050d1749056
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEabba24cfeef402d2b9db9cea29dcf221749056
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE424e20693f349eee19078202082b258f757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE9fd9ed9e08cb2a5710238640aa77d475756224
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa7ae78432ab7bf5ac0e8e1dfa446dfbe757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2d3765dd8a6ae8ec929eaaa2465ffd6e758272
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE6e70f533003f7b183353de9b8c1081d6757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd977f36960c0f74c4e2e5c5d7405d9a1756224
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE69dff821a4cf51681024d07d3b52979a755712
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1c98e3a8789824e5025ac62e385b5271756224

Vehu Virus Ransomware (.vehu File) Removal

Vehu Virus is a strain within the STOP/Djvu Ransomware family, employing the Salsa20 encryption algorithm to encrypt files on compromised systems. Victims are coerced into paying a ransom ranging from $499 to $999 in Bitcoins for the decryption key.

You may be interested in taking a look at our other antivirus tools:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

About Vehu Ransomware:


NameVehu Virus
Version0872
File Extension.vehu
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilySTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Note_readme.txt
Offline IDEGfa5svnSGFJka7LZBQoqff0QtO1IpTauoDvGvt1
Last seenMay 31, 2024
AlgorithmSalsa20 encryption. If Vehu cannot establish a connection to crooks server before starting the encryption process, it uses the offline key. This key is the same for all victims(!), making it possible to decrypt .vehu files in the future.
RansomFrom $499 to $999 (in Bitcoins)
Damage
  1. ⮞ Can delete Volume Shadow copies to make victim’s attempts to restore data impossible;
  2. ⮞ Adds a list of domains to HOSTS file to block access to certain security-related sites;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing trojan virus, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
DistributionThird-party downloaders, installers, peer-to-peer networks, RDP exploits, etc.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA8xYa6j6LzNJB2kuwO9Xc SWMnTH6B2dX/XX8jCZc7kUlSg50HcwN2bYxLmKAwhfJZPFIYAufx4nMDKTEKIK5/ 4RtQWlcufmpr7vcIJMnyyxwwyni9YfRUJR5VIIhfKzQE3gIQZ29b3M6dqzQeQ+oX xHUQPadvTz/oYY7IbyFLZsHCxHKG2G2v4Yg4SX0nqMuvuzdAT+fLgmZd1ENiuf4U WhF6Td3TAs0EkPT6MrxIXCKIQS5LAXEBcAlxRfv4QU03yP7NBxk4/gW6l4kV3RuO bgqMAuPe3AkrIuOm1zi5FGsr7e8Y8KYE/RfQnJe+eOsmXlnhEpJGk1OLIrGxPETz UQIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Other variants
  • Vepi Ransomware (.vepi encrypted files)
  • Paaa Ransomware (.paaa encrypted files)
  • Qeza Ransomware (.qeza encrypted files)
  • Vehu Virus (.vehu File): How Does Ransomware Works & What To Do?

    What is Vehu ransomware?

    The Vehu virus, a type of ransomware within the STOP/Djvu family, specifically targets your finances. This malware encrypts your files using a sophisticated cipher and then demands a ransom (approximately $1000) for decryption. To thwart any alternative decryption methods, the Vehu virus implements various system modifications.

    These alterations primarily affect security settings. Initially, the malware disables Microsoft Defender and blocks any third-party security software present. Subsequently, it modifies Group Policies to prevent the execution of antivirus program installation files. The ultimate maneuver involves restricting access to websites offering insights on file decryption and malware eradication. Such changes can impede future PC operations, underscoring the importance of their prompt reversal.

    Regarding the distribution of Vehu ransomware, its emergence isn't coincidental; it's often bundled with seemingly innocuous software. "Free" versions of inherently paid applications, crafted by anonymous developers, serve as a common vector. During the modification process, these creators can embed any malicious payload into the program's executable, ranging from spyware and coin miners to ransomware or data stealers. Sidestepping such hazards is advisable, particularly given the legal challenges in holding the culprits accountable.

    Encryption process

    The Vehu ransomware uses the Salsa20 encryption algorithm. That is not the strongest method, but it still provides an overwhelming amount of possible decryption keys. To brute force the 78-digit number of keys, you need 3.5 unvigintillion years (1*10^65), even if you use the most powerful regular PC. Quantum computers can show a bit better results, but it is still too slow to get your files back while you are alive.

    The exact algorithm of encryption is next: malware scans each folder for the files it is able to encrypt. Then, when it finds the target, it makes a copy of your file, removes the original one, encrypts the copy and leaves it instead of the removed original. Such a procedure is done to prevent the situation when you have already opened the file, so ransomware is not able to read it because of the Windows restrictions. To each encrypted copy, the virus adds the specific extension - ".vehu". Then, ransomware creates a _readme.txt file in the folder where the encrypted file is located, and goes to the next folder.

    .VEHU Files

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Another specific moment that can help you to use the files even after the encryption is the fact that Vehu ransomware encrypts only the first 150KB of each file. Hence, you can try to run a big file, such as video or music, without the encryption. Similar feature also works with other ransomware families - Dharma, Conti and Makop encrypt the same 150KB.

    Ransom note: _readme.txt

    Ransom note is the same for the whole ransomware family. In fact, it is one of the main signs of to which family the certain ransomware belongs. Here is the typical note for STOP/Djvu family:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    Do not ask assistants from youtube and recovery data sites for help in recovering your data.
    They can use your free decryption quota and scam you.
    Our contact is emails in this text document only.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://wetransfer.com/downloads/33b490a613f49fa190924f199d2c079e20240512191214/caaf73
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $999.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $499.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: How To Decrypt .vehu Files?

    Indicators of Compromise(IOC)

    File NameMD5File Size
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb17b3bb8feb38b310f700871ca5050d1749056
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEabba24cfeef402d2b9db9cea29dcf221749056
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE424e20693f349eee19078202082b258f757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE9fd9ed9e08cb2a5710238640aa77d475756224
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa7ae78432ab7bf5ac0e8e1dfa446dfbe757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2d3765dd8a6ae8ec929eaaa2465ffd6e758272
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE6e70f533003f7b183353de9b8c1081d6757248
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd977f36960c0f74c4e2e5c5d7405d9a1756224
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE69dff821a4cf51681024d07d3b52979a755712
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1c98e3a8789824e5025ac62e385b5271756224