Ransomware Wwpl (Fichier .wwpl)

Le ransomware Wwpl utilise l'algorithme de chiffrement Salsa20. Cette famille STOP/Djvu est l'une des infections les plus courantes !

Vous pourriez ĂȘtre intĂ©ressĂ© par nos autres outils antivirus:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Free Online Checker.

À propos du ransomware Wwpl:


NomVirus Wwpl
Version0786
Extension de fichier.wwpl
Contactsupport@freshmail.top, datarestorehelp@airmail.cc
FamilleRansomware STOP/Djvu
Note_readme.txt
ID Hors ligneLtYnlJvK0hICyOCeum6Tv4pbia9jcIGHVgA3Xht1
DerniĂšre apparition12 October 2023
AlgorithmeChiffrement Salsa20. Si Wwpl ne peut pas Ă©tablir de connexion avec le serveur des criminels avant de commencer le processus de chiffrement, il utilise la clĂ© hors ligne. Cette clĂ© est la mĂȘme pour toutes les victimes(!), ce qui permettra de dĂ©crypter les fichiers .wwpl Ă  l'avenir.
RançonDe $490 à $980 (en Bitcoins)
Dommages
  1. ⼞ Peut supprimer les copies de l'ombre du volume pour rendre les tentatives de restauration de donnĂ©es de la victime impossibles;
  2. ⼞ Ajoute une liste de domaines au fichier HOSTS pour bloquer l'accĂšs Ă  certains sites liĂ©s Ă  la sĂ©curitĂ©;
  3. ⼞ Installe un trojan voleur de mots de passe, comme Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult et d'autres;
DistributionTéléchargeurs tiers, installateurs, réseaux pair-à-pair, exploits RDP, etc.
Clé publique RSA-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA8Bq+5pcG5JluDQMfau0S 16TRdM3CsTrz2ULJEBmebaF8WYcYN9m5HL/YjfMbPX4IbySIaInDQ8D0wkZ46J2P R9yYfiezB+GRcdkTLeawKKiumPSAfSdLSaPf+5AnmQtKFQuASBWMfLCYdElnVtx8 pMKVz2RFPoKpmvjizqJXFuC9s1e+LoN/odSZePLYvn50k8fqI5TnrSAfpDR9ZEsC V9V9aQxhNjF+BoUNdimOaWPLBGwyBZSRoU8jH4NTXnWiAFERHEBlIGKi0tTgRiq6 QOB9NgBh+gKnKRVXaTighrttsmA8Wg2ScD+gOB0JCoZ1QQy7vhQZxnivEUEsVB33 zwIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Autres variantes
  • Ooza Ransomware (fichiers chiffrĂ©s .ooza)
  • Oohu Ransomware (fichiers chiffrĂ©s .oohu)
  • Oopl Ransomware (fichiers chiffrĂ©s .oopl)
  • Wwpl Virus Ransomware - Qu'est-ce que les fichiers "wwpl" & "_readme.txt"?

    Une attaque de ransomware Wwpl est un cas assez indésirable. Elle chiffre les fichiers, puis vous demande de payer la rançon en Bitcoins - environ 1000 $ équivalents. Le blanchiment d'argent est la seule cible des cybercriminels qui propagent ce logiciel malveillant - ils ne cherchent pas à obtenir des informations personnelles ou d'autres données confidentielles.

    Le chiffrement utilisé par ce virus est impossible à décrypter. Non seulement le type de chiffrement rend ce processus si difficile - les clés de décryptage sont stockées sur le serveur distant, contrÎlé par les escrocs. La force brute ou toute autre méthode pour trouver la clé de décryptage est inutile en raison du nombre énorme de clés possibles au total (2*10^78).

    Le malware Wwpl modifie Ă©galement plusieurs paramĂštres vitaux de votre ordinateur, ce qui rend plus difficile la recherche d'une solution de dĂ©cryptage. Bloquer l'exĂ©cution des fichiers d'installation, empĂȘcher l'accĂšs aux forums et aux sites anti-malveillants sont les choses les plus nuisibles qu'il fait. Pendant ce temps, plusieurs modifications dans d'autres configurations systĂšme rendront sĂ»rement votre PC plus difficile Ă  utiliser.

    Il est essentiel de savoir comment vous avez Ă©tĂ© infectĂ© - au moins pour empĂȘcher une injection rĂ©pĂ©tĂ©e de logiciels malveillants. Ce virus est gĂ©nĂ©ralement diffusĂ© via les sites web qui distribuent les versions "gratuites" de programmes bien connus. Par exemple, installer une version piratĂ©e de Photoshop peut sembler inoffensif. Pourtant, vous ne savez jamais si l'utilisateur qui a partagĂ© le programme n'a pas ajoutĂ© un virus dans le code exĂ©cutable de l'application.

    Processus de chiffrement

    Le ransomware Wwpl utilise l'algorithme de chiffrement Salsa20. Ce n'est pas la mĂ©thode la plus forte, mais elle offre tout de mĂȘme une quantitĂ© Ă©crasante de clĂ©s de dĂ©chiffrement possibles. Pour forcer la clĂ© de chiffrement, qui comporte 78 chiffres, vous aurez besoin de 3,5 unvigintillions d'annĂ©es (1*10^65), mĂȘme si vous utilisez l'ordinateur rĂ©gulier le plus puissant. Les ordinateurs quantiques peuvent donner des rĂ©sultats lĂ©gĂšrement meilleurs, mais ils restent trop lents pour rĂ©cupĂ©rer vos fichiers de votre vivant.

    L'algorithme exact de chiffrement est le suivant: le malware scanne chaque dossier Ă  la recherche des fichiers qu'il peut chiffrer. Ensuite, lorsqu'il trouve la cible, il en fait une copie, supprime l'original, chiffre la copie et la remplace par l'original supprimĂ©. Cette procĂ©dure est effectuĂ©e pour Ă©viter la situation oĂč vous avez dĂ©jĂ  ouvert le fichier, ce qui empĂȘcherait le ransomware de le lire en raison des restrictions de Windows. À chaque copie chiffrĂ©e, le virus ajoute l'extension spĂ©cifique - ".wwpl". Ensuite, le ransomware crĂ©e un fichier _readme.txt dans le dossier oĂč se trouve le fichier chiffrĂ©, puis passe au dossier suivant.

    Fichiers .WWPL

    Une telle mĂ©thode de chiffrement peut ĂȘtre exploitĂ©e pour la rĂ©cupĂ©ration de fichiers. Étant donnĂ© que le fichier original est supprimĂ©, vous pouvez essayer de le rĂ©cupĂ©rer Ă  l'aide d'outils de rĂ©cupĂ©ration de fichiers. Moins de temps s'est Ă©coulĂ©, plus les chances de rĂ©cupĂ©rer vos fichiers sont grandes, alors dĂ©pĂȘchez-vous !

    Un autre Ă©lĂ©ment spĂ©cifique qui peut vous aider Ă  utiliser les fichiers mĂȘme aprĂšs le chiffrement est le fait que le ransomware Wwpl ne chiffre que les premiers 150 Ko de chaque fichier. Par consĂ©quent, vous pouvez essayer de lancer un gros fichier, comme une vidĂ©o ou de la musique, sans le chiffrement. Cette fonctionnalitĂ© similaire fonctionne Ă©galement avec d'autres familles de ransomware - Dharma, Conti et Makop chiffrent les mĂȘmes 150 Ko.

    Note de rançon: _readme.txt

    La note de rançon est la mĂȘme pour toute la famille de ransomware. En fait, c'est l'un des principaux signes de la famille Ă  laquelle appartient le ransomware en question. Voici la note typique de la famille STOP/Djvu:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-xoUXGr6cqT
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    support@freshmail.top

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    datarestorehelp@airmail.cc

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    Liens externes:

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: Comment dĂ©chiffrer les fichiers .wwpl?

    Indicateurs de compromission (IOC)

    Nom du fichierMD5Taille du fichier
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE8e15efec1faa3ed4b226c873e366083d780288
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2828fa5b967d60887f888e2540935253779776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEe7396713cdbcf428ea8c01b4a78936b6753664
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE29dc8c5bda690c53c748a81f7697468b751616
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1ca6b27713ac20f462df0894e05ae741732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE346f5487194959bf44f63bafc785be0b731648
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE0f663fb5c34a9dd3ba3869753964c1b0731648
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEde6829d5e11e896e3c1995fd11547c47732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf736aca848198f2195e01d7de6ea2560739328
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE617d79d2419f454c4683c36e152d44d3738816

Wwpl Virus Ransomware (.wwpl File)

Wwpl Virus is a strain within the STOP/Djvu Ransomware family, employing the Salsa20 encryption algorithm to encrypt files on compromised systems. Victims are coerced into paying a ransom ranging from $490 to $980 in Bitcoins for the decryption key.

You may be interested in taking a look at our other antivirus tools:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

About Wwpl Ransomware:


NameWwpl Virus
Version0786
File Extension.wwpl
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilySTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Note_readme.txt
Offline IDLtYnlJvK0hICyOCeum6Tv4pbia9jcIGHVgA3Xht1
Last seenOctober 12, 2023
AlgorithmSalsa20 encryption. If Wwpl cannot establish a connection to crooks server before starting the encryption process, it uses the offline key. This key is the same for all victims(!), making it possible to decrypt .wwpl files in the future.
RansomFrom $490 to $980 (in Bitcoins)
Damage
  1. ⮞ Can delete Volume Shadow copies to make victim’s attempts to restore data impossible;
  2. ⮞ Adds a list of domains to HOSTS file to block access to certain security-related sites;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing trojan virus, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
DistributionThird-party downloaders, installers, peer-to-peer networks, RDP exploits, etc.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA8Bq+5pcG5JluDQMfau0S 16TRdM3CsTrz2ULJEBmebaF8WYcYN9m5HL/YjfMbPX4IbySIaInDQ8D0wkZ46J2P R9yYfiezB+GRcdkTLeawKKiumPSAfSdLSaPf+5AnmQtKFQuASBWMfLCYdElnVtx8 pMKVz2RFPoKpmvjizqJXFuC9s1e+LoN/odSZePLYvn50k8fqI5TnrSAfpDR9ZEsC V9V9aQxhNjF+BoUNdimOaWPLBGwyBZSRoU8jH4NTXnWiAFERHEBlIGKi0tTgRiq6 QOB9NgBh+gKnKRVXaTighrttsmA8Wg2ScD+gOB0JCoZ1QQy7vhQZxnivEUEsVB33 zwIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Other variants
  • Ooza Ransomware (.ooza encrypted files)
  • Oohu Ransomware (.oohu encrypted files)
  • Oopl Ransomware (.oopl encrypted files)
  • Wwpl Virus Ransomware (.wwpl) File - How does it work?

    What is Wwpl ransomware?

    Wwpl ransomware attack is a pretty unwanted case. It ciphers the files and then asks you to pay the ransom in Bitcoins - about $1000 in equivalent. Money laundering is the single target of cybercriminals who spread this malware - they do not hunt for personal information or other confidential data.

    The cipher this virus uses is impossible to decrypt. Not only the type of encryption makes this process so hard - the decryption keys are stored on the remote server, controlled by crooks. Brute force or any other way to find the decryption key is useless because of the enormous amount of total possible keys (2*10^78).

    Wwpl malware also changes several vital parameters in your computer, making it harder to find the decryption solution. Blocking the running of installation files, preventing access to anti-malware forums and sites are the most harmful things it does. Meanwhile, several changes in other system configurations will surely make your PC harder to use.

    It is essential to know how you got this - at least to prevent the repeating malware injection. This virus is generally spread through the websites that distribute the “free” versions of well-known programs. For example, installing a hacked Photoshop may look like it carries nothing dangerous. Still, you never know if the user who fell the program added a virus into the application’s executable code.

    Encryption process

    The Wwpl ransomware uses the Salsa20 encryption algorithm. That is not the strongest method, but it still provides an overwhelming amount of possible decryption keys. To brute force the 78-digit number of keys, you need 3.5 unvigintillion years (1*10^65), even if you use the most powerful regular PC. Quantum computers can show a bit better results, but it is still too slow to get your files back while you are alive.

    The exact algorithm of encryption is next: malware scans each folder for the files it is able to encrypt. Then, when it finds the target, it makes a copy of your file, removes the original one, encrypts the copy and leaves it instead of the removed original. Such a procedure is done to prevent the situation when you have already opened the file, so ransomware is not able to read it because of the Windows restrictions. To each encrypted copy, the virus adds the specific extension - ".wwpl". Then, ransomware creates a _readme.txt file in the folder where the encrypted file is located, and goes to the next folder.

    .WWPL Files

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Another specific moment that can help you to use the files even after the encryption is the fact that Wwpl ransomware encrypts only the first 150KB of each file. Hence, you can try to run a big file, such as video or music, without the encryption. Similar feature also works with other ransomware families - Dharma, Conti and Makop encrypt the same 150KB.

    Ransom note: _readme.txt

    Ransom note is the same for the whole ransomware family. In fact, it is one of the main signs of to which family the certain ransomware belongs. Here is the typical note for STOP/Djvu family:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-xoUXGr6cqT
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: How To Decrypt .wwpl Files?

    Indicators of Compromise(IOC)

    File NameMD5File Size
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE8e15efec1faa3ed4b226c873e366083d780288
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2828fa5b967d60887f888e2540935253779776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEe7396713cdbcf428ea8c01b4a78936b6753664
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE29dc8c5bda690c53c748a81f7697468b751616
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1ca6b27713ac20f462df0894e05ae741732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE346f5487194959bf44f63bafc785be0b731648
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE0f663fb5c34a9dd3ba3869753964c1b0731648
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEde6829d5e11e896e3c1995fd11547c47732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf736aca848198f2195e01d7de6ea2560739328
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE617d79d2419f454c4683c36e152d44d3738816