Oopl Ransomware (.oopl Dateien)

Oopl Ransomware verwendet den Salsa20-Verschlüsselungsalgorithmus. Diese STOP/Djvu-Familie ist eine der beliebtesten Infektionen!

Sie könnten daran interessiert sein, einen Blick auf unsere anderen Antivirus-Tools zu werfen:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

Über Oopl Ransomware:


NameOopl Virus
Ausführung0782
Dateierweiterung.oopl
Kontakt[email protected], [email protected]
FamilieSTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Notiz_readme.txt
Offline IDdhL6XvokZotUzL67Na5WfNIBufODsob7eYc3mzt1
Zuletzt gesehenMay 30, 2024
AlgorithmusAES-256 encryption. Wenn Oopl vor Beginn des Verschlüsselungsprozesses keine Verbindung zum Server des Gauners herstellen kann, verwendet er den Offline-Schlüssel. Dieser Schlüssel ist für alle Opfer(!) gleich, wodurch es möglich ist, .oopl-Dateien in Zukunft zu entschlüsseln.
GeiselFrom $490 to $980 (in Bitcoins)
Schaden
  1. ⮞ Kann Volumenschattenkopien löschen, um die Versuche des Opfers, Daten wiederherzustellen, unmöglich zu machen;
  2. ⮞ Fügt der HOSTS-Datei eine Liste von Domänen hinzu, um den Zugriff auf bestimmte sicherheitsrelevante Websites zu blockieren;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing Trojan, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
VerteilungDrittanbieter-Downloadprogramme, Installationsprogramme, Peer-to-Peer-Netzwerke, RDP-Exploits usw.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEAx5BqeWGwHmcgjbaAsjpD e0AigrNBuYmLeDVLdZ2BSdUhga7JxmwSkPWdR7uDfOKDwKLU2vv7mTJJVikE+ED0 eCw+Q//sV4bVB9qDUObno0M1HcM5y3YFJAeuCt85e3JQQnYQHhN6mlCPFd1vVZAn C2XeDNWQ5XcJwp8lRV2k4s0CONrM2rH909N5+Yj7RahvCKAzzEbUhW6VFZK9j3oA 5eLARM40VO2pZLPkUYGcjGvY+DiUmScoa10O46NlMaCqEQUM58dMHqpifpYcVrOD o+076RFizmwG6CL3BZR+1Tt8CcC1WHyfam0v1m2QTRSuVD0RQFlV4/ZCNcBupGin 4wIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Andere Varianten
  • Hgml Ransomware (.hgml verschlüsselte Dateien)
  • Hgew Ransomware (.hgew verschlüsselte Dateien)
  • Hgfu Ransomware (.hgfu verschlüsselte Dateien)
  • Oopl Ransomware (.oopl Dateien) - Was du wissen musst

    Zu sehen, dass Ihre Dateien eine seltsame .oopl-Erweiterung haben, bedeutet, dass Sie mit Oopl Ransomware infiziert sind. Dieser gefährliche Virus erpresst Ihr Geld, indem er zuvor die Dateien verschlüsselt, die Sie auf Ihrem Computer haben. Gauner, die die Verbreitung dieser Malware verwalten, verlangen fast 1000 US-Dollar für die Entschlüsselung von Dateien. Glücklicherweise gibt es mehrere andere Möglichkeiten, das Problem zu lösen.

    Der Entschlüsselungsprozess nach dem Oopl-Virenangriff muss mit einer speziellen Software durchgeführt werden. Manuelle Versuche (z. B. mit Brute-Force) dauern zu lange – es gibt 2^256 Schlüssel für die Chiffre, die die Malware Oopl verwendet. Sie werden mehr Zeit verbringen, als unser Planet existierte und ungefähr existieren wird. Inzwischen können Tools, die speziell zum Entschlüsseln der Dateien nach dem Ransomware-Angriff entwickelt wurden, dies in nur einer Stunde erledigen.

    Die Systemreparatur muss mit anderen Anwendungen durchgeführt werden. Ransomware nimmt verschiedene Änderungen an Ihren Windows-Einstellungen vor, die alle darauf abzielen, Ihr System zu schwächen. Das Zurücksetzen dieser Änderungen ist von entscheidender Bedeutung, da Sie sonst Schwierigkeiten haben werden, die Programme zu installieren oder eine Verbindung zu verschiedenen Websites herzustellen. GridinSoft Anti-Malware führt die Systemwiederherstellung während des Ransomware-Entfernungsprozesses durch.

    Es ist auch wichtig zu erwähnen, wie Sie einen Virus bekommen. Fast alle STOP/Djvu-Familien (und Oopl Ransomware ist ihr Mitglied) verwenden die Programme von nicht vertrauenswürdigen Seiten als Hauptverteilungsweg. Leute nutzen oft solche Quellen wie eMule oder ThePirateBay, um eine bestimmte Anwendung kostenlos zu bekommen. Während die Programme ohne Kauf nutzbar gemacht werden, können Hacker jedoch frei beliebige Malware hinzufügen. Genau, Oopl Ransomware ist nur ein Fall.

    Verschlüsselungsprozess

    Die Ransomware Oopl verwendet den AES-256-Verschlüsselungsalgorithmus. Das ist nicht die stärkste Methode, aber es bietet immer noch eine überwältigende Menge an möglichen Entschlüsselungsschlüsseln. Um die 78-stellige Anzahl von Schlüsseln brutal zu erzwingen, benötigen Sie 3,5 Unvigintillionen Jahre (1 * 10 ^ 65), selbst wenn Sie den leistungsstärksten normalen PC verwenden. Quantencomputer können etwas bessere Ergebnisse liefern, aber sie sind immer noch zu langsam, um Ihre Dateien zu Lebzeiten zurückzubekommen.

    Der genaue Algorithmus der Verschlüsselung ist wie folgt: Die Malware durchsucht jeden Ordner nach den Dateien, die sie verschlüsseln kann. Wenn sie das Ziel findet, erstellt sie eine Kopie der Datei, entfernt das Original, verschlüsselt die Kopie und lässt sie anstelle des entfernten Originals zurück. Eine solche Vorgehensweise soll verhindern, dass die Ransomware die Datei lesen kann, wenn Sie sie bereits geöffnet haben, aufgrund von Windows-Beschränkungen. Der Virus fügt jeder verschlüsselten Kopie eine spezifische Erweiterung hinzu - ".oopl". Dann erstellt die Ransomware eine Datei namens _readme.txt im Ordner, in dem sich die verschlüsselte Datei befindet, und geht zum nächsten Ordner.

    .OOPL Dateien

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Ein weiterer spezifischer Moment, der Ihnen helfen kann, die Dateien auch nach der Verschlüsselung zu verwenden, ist die Tatsache, dass die Oopl Ransomware nur die ersten 150 KB jeder Datei verschlüsselt. Daher können Sie versuchen, eine große Datei wie Video oder Musik ohne Verschlüsselung auszuführen. Eine ähnliche Funktion funktioniert auch mit anderen Ransomware-Familien - Dharma, Conti & Makop verschlüsseln die gleichen 150KB.

    Lösegeldforderung: _readme.txt

    Die Lösegeldforderung ist für die gesamte Ransomware-Familie gleich. Tatsächlich ist es eines der Hauptmerkmale dafür, zu welcher Familie die bestimmte Ransomware gehört. Hier ist die typische Note für die STOP/Djvu-Familie:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-XA1LckrLRP
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: Wie entschlüsselt man .oopl-Dateien?

    Indikatoren für Kompromisse (IOC)

    DateinamenMD5Dateigröße
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE272c22530d079190c3bbc9166e226800732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE4916c5795b15949f5885aeb496ee0f46732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf77efb85b2006cd6503549c84bcf1566722432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE145bd72325eec59e3101e06732656fdd722944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEeebf943f6f32245088d6fb75bb5e76f7697344
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa33202cf6ca8daac3263bf08a80eb95a825344
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE6c21ec35d47e424764016c01a65aac12825856
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa25cc389a4e7bcba388aa90e77ff5f56827904
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2dd79863a1e8d4f56772a85253e8f192828928
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdd8310469ceafb12c085f3627f22d56a825344

Oopl Virus Ransomware (.oopl File)

Oopl Virus is a strain within the STOP/Djvu Ransomware family, employing the Salsa20 encryption algorithm to encrypt files on compromised systems. Victims are coerced into paying a ransom ranging from $490 to $980 in Bitcoins for the decryption key.

You may be interested in taking a look at our other antivirus tools:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

About Oopl Ransomware:


NameOopl Virus
Version0782
File Extension.oopl
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilySTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Note_readme.txt
Offline IDdhL6XvokZotUzL67Na5WfNIBufODsob7eYc3mzt1
Last seenSeptember 17, 2023
AlgorithmSalsa20 encryption. If Oopl cannot establish a connection to crooks server before starting the encryption process, it uses the offline key. This key is the same for all victims(!), making it possible to decrypt .oopl files in the future.
RansomFrom $490 to $980 (in Bitcoins)
Damage
  1. ⮞ Can delete Volume Shadow copies to make victim’s attempts to restore data impossible;
  2. ⮞ Adds a list of domains to HOSTS file to block access to certain security-related sites;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing trojan virus, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
DistributionThird-party downloaders, installers, peer-to-peer networks, RDP exploits, etc.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEAx5BqeWGwHmcgjbaAsjpD e0AigrNBuYmLeDVLdZ2BSdUhga7JxmwSkPWdR7uDfOKDwKLU2vv7mTJJVikE+ED0 eCw+Q//sV4bVB9qDUObno0M1HcM5y3YFJAeuCt85e3JQQnYQHhN6mlCPFd1vVZAn C2XeDNWQ5XcJwp8lRV2k4s0CONrM2rH909N5+Yj7RahvCKAzzEbUhW6VFZK9j3oA 5eLARM40VO2pZLPkUYGcjGvY+DiUmScoa10O46NlMaCqEQUM58dMHqpifpYcVrOD o+076RFizmwG6CL3BZR+1Tt8CcC1WHyfam0v1m2QTRSuVD0RQFlV4/ZCNcBupGin 4wIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Other variants
  • Hgml Ransomware (.hgml encrypted files)
  • Hgew Ransomware (.hgew encrypted files)
  • Hgfu Ransomware (.hgfu encrypted files)
  • Oopl Virus Ransomware (.oopl) File - How does it work?

    What is Oopl ransomware?

    Spectating that your files have a strange .oopl extension means that you are infected with Oopl ransomware. This dangerous virus extorts your money, previously encrypting the files you have on your computer. Crooks, who manage the spreading of this malware, ask for almost $1000 for file decryption. Fortunately, there are several other ways to solve the problem.

    The decryption process after the Oopl virus attack must be conducted with special software. Manual attempts (with brute force, for example) will take too much time - 2^256 keys exist for the cipher that Oopl malware uses. You will spend more time than our planet existed and will approximately exist. Meanwhile, tools that are designed specially to decrypt the files after the ransomware attack can do it just in an hour.

    System repairing must be conducted with other applications. Ransomware makes different changes in your Windows settings, which are all targeted at weakening your system. Reverting these changes is vital because otherwise, you will struggle to install the programs or connect to various websites. GridinSoft Anti-Malware performs the system recovery during the ransomware removal process.

    It is also important to mention how you get a virus. Almost all STOP/Djvu families (and Oopl ransomware is its member) use the programs from untrustworthy sites as the main distribution way. People often use such sources as eMule, or ThePirateBay, to get a certain application for free. However, while making the programs usable without purchasing, hackers can freely add any malware. Exactly, Oopl ransomware is just a case.

    Encryption process

    The Oopl ransomware uses the Salsa20 encryption algorithm. That is not the strongest method, but it still provides an overwhelming amount of possible decryption keys. To brute force the 78-digit number of keys, you need 3.5 unvigintillion years (1*10^65), even if you use the most powerful regular PC. Quantum computers can show a bit better results, but it is still too slow to get your files back while you are alive.

    The exact algorithm of encryption is next: malware scans each folder for the files it is able to encrypt. Then, when it finds the target, it makes a copy of your file, removes the original one, encrypts the copy and leaves it instead of the removed original. Such a procedure is done to prevent the situation when you have already opened the file, so ransomware is not able to read it because of the Windows restrictions. To each encrypted copy, the virus adds the specific extension - ".oopl". Then, ransomware creates a _readme.txt file in the folder where the encrypted file is located, and goes to the next folder.

    .OOPL Files

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Another specific moment that can help you to use the files even after the encryption is the fact that Oopl ransomware encrypts only the first 150KB of each file. Hence, you can try to run a big file, such as video or music, without the encryption. Similar feature also works with other ransomware families - Dharma, Conti and Makop encrypt the same 150KB.

    Ransom note: _readme.txt

    Ransom note is the same for the whole ransomware family. In fact, it is one of the main signs of to which family the certain ransomware belongs. Here is the typical note for STOP/Djvu family:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-XA1LckrLRP
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: How To Decrypt .oopl Files?

    Indicators of Compromise(IOC)

    File NameMD5File Size
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE272c22530d079190c3bbc9166e226800732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE4916c5795b15949f5885aeb496ee0f46732160
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf77efb85b2006cd6503549c84bcf1566722432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE145bd72325eec59e3101e06732656fdd722944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEeebf943f6f32245088d6fb75bb5e76f7697344
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa33202cf6ca8daac3263bf08a80eb95a825344
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE6c21ec35d47e424764016c01a65aac12825856
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEa25cc389a4e7bcba388aa90e77ff5f56827904
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE2dd79863a1e8d4f56772a85253e8f192828928
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdd8310469ceafb12c085f3627f22d56a825344