Ransomware Hgml (Fichier .hgml)

Le ransomware Hgml utilise l'algorithme de chiffrement Salsa20. Cette famille STOP/Djvu est l'une des infections les plus courantes !

Vous pourriez être intéressé par nos autres outils antivirus:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

À propos du ransomware Hgml:


NomVirus Hgml
Version0781
Extension de fichier.hgml
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilleRansomware STOP/Djvu
Note_readme.txt
ID Hors ligneNk8w6hJsuGrE3s2SYWM3ehMUHvjgVRqqgX84dat1
Dernière apparition11 October 2023
AlgorithmeChiffrement Salsa20. Si Hgml ne peut pas établir de connexion avec le serveur des criminels avant de commencer le processus de chiffrement, il utilise la clé hors ligne. Cette clé est la même pour toutes les victimes(!), ce qui permettra de décrypter les fichiers .hgml à l'avenir.
RançonDe $490 à $980 (en Bitcoins)
Dommages
  1. ⮞ Peut supprimer les copies de l'ombre du volume pour rendre les tentatives de restauration de données de la victime impossibles;
  2. ⮞ Ajoute une liste de domaines au fichier HOSTS pour bloquer l'accès à certains sites liés à la sécurité;
  3. ⮞ Installe un trojan voleur de mots de passe, comme Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult et d'autres;
DistributionTéléchargeurs tiers, installateurs, réseaux pair-à-pair, exploits RDP, etc.
Clé publique RSA-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEAw1e+B7evmv3FQSAV1LbZ ajkNpio2wBxH2z9/+xaw+EoWuAV5BVXZOW38a45FtuAJyocnDeCPGHjpsKD549xI 5ryKrKq1knUaPZQpObzTTvWXILI8blGGpZpB22himH/dAe0AzqvaOE87Aw13OZkH KNi45klV+ySpKKr0CXjjH0z3zO2efL3SlGmdhKoMXozNZ1rkOCXHU1Fimhe6iCC0 jCzGrT1ou7O3wyMfTVm7HGnKRfa7vzpCZ5Ad2OxB9sSZRTOEa2duuMdTfX2ZJseJ T3lysi2dGgqTshpfsogHYQq33OD8C8JACcaaozM7f7ut8JS7BV04SpRJw21yJGrl TQIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Autres variantes
  • Hgew Ransomware (fichiers chiffrés .hgew)
  • Hgfu Ransomware (fichiers chiffrés .hgfu)
  • Hgkd Ransomware (fichiers chiffrés .hgkd)
  • Hgml Virus Ransomware - Qu'est-ce que les fichiers "hgml" & "_readme.txt"?

    Il est difficile d'imaginer quelque chose de plus dangereux qu'une attaque de ransomware. Malheureusement, dans le monde informatique moderne, seul le ransomware suscite autant de crainte autour de lui. Le ransomware Hgml, cependant, ne peut pas être aussi dangereux que certains autres exemples de ce type de logiciel malveillant, mais il rend toujours vos fichiers inaccessibles et corrompt de nombreuses fonctions sur votre PC.

    Le virus Hgml utilise le chiffrement Salsa20 - ce n'est pas le plus fort, mais vous n'avez toujours aucune chance de le décrypter. Un logiciel spécialisé peut vous aider, mais les enjeux resteront faibles - il y a trop de clés possibles, et trop peu d'entre elles sont découvertes. Les clés compromises sont collectées par des experts en cybersécurité et ajoutées aux bases de données des outils de décryptage. Qui sait, peut-être qu'une clé correspondra à la vôtre ?

    Un autre danger que ce virus transporte se cache dans les configurations de Windows. Une telle faille de sécurité ne peut pas passer inaperçue aux yeux des créateurs de virus. Le ransomware Hgml modifie certaines configurations, et voilà - vous ne pouvez pas exécuter les fichiers d'installation des programmes antivirus et vous ne pouvez pas ouvrir les sites contenant des informations sur la suppression de virus. Il bloque également parfois l'accès aux serveurs des outils de décryptage, de sorte que ces derniers ne peuvent pas mettre à jour leurs bases de données de clés de décryptage. Plus tôt vous supprimerez ces modifications, moins de problèmes vous aurez à l'avenir.

    La distribution des ransomwares se fait de nombreuses manières. Comme le ransomware Hgml cible principalement les particuliers, ses développeurs ont choisi les sites douteux et les logiciels piratés comme principal moyen de propagation. Le téléchargement de l'outil d'activation "gratuit" de 3DS Max ou de Windows peut entraîner une attaque de ransomware. N'est-il pas plus facile et moins cher de payer ~<$50 pour une licence que de payer $1000 pour la récupération de fichiers ?

    Processus de chiffrement

    Le ransomware Hgml utilise l'algorithme de chiffrement Salsa20. Ce n'est pas la méthode la plus forte, mais elle offre tout de même une quantité écrasante de clés de déchiffrement possibles. Pour forcer la clé de chiffrement, qui comporte 78 chiffres, vous aurez besoin de 3,5 unvigintillions d'années (1*10^65), même si vous utilisez l'ordinateur régulier le plus puissant. Les ordinateurs quantiques peuvent donner des résultats légèrement meilleurs, mais ils restent trop lents pour récupérer vos fichiers de votre vivant.

    L'algorithme exact de chiffrement est le suivant: le malware scanne chaque dossier à la recherche des fichiers qu'il peut chiffrer. Ensuite, lorsqu'il trouve la cible, il en fait une copie, supprime l'original, chiffre la copie et la remplace par l'original supprimé. Cette procédure est effectuée pour éviter la situation où vous avez déjà ouvert le fichier, ce qui empêcherait le ransomware de le lire en raison des restrictions de Windows. À chaque copie chiffrée, le virus ajoute l'extension spécifique - ".hgml". Ensuite, le ransomware crée un fichier _readme.txt dans le dossier où se trouve le fichier chiffré, puis passe au dossier suivant.

    Fichiers .HGML

    Une telle méthode de chiffrement peut être exploitée pour la récupération de fichiers. Étant donné que le fichier original est supprimé, vous pouvez essayer de le récupérer à l'aide d'outils de récupération de fichiers. Moins de temps s'est écoulé, plus les chances de récupérer vos fichiers sont grandes, alors dépêchez-vous !

    Un autre élément spécifique qui peut vous aider à utiliser les fichiers même après le chiffrement est le fait que le ransomware Hgml ne chiffre que les premiers 150 Ko de chaque fichier. Par conséquent, vous pouvez essayer de lancer un gros fichier, comme une vidéo ou de la musique, sans le chiffrement. Cette fonctionnalité similaire fonctionne également avec d'autres familles de ransomware - Dharma, Conti et Makop chiffrent les mêmes 150 Ko.

    Note de rançon: _readme.txt

    La note de rançon est la même pour toute la famille de ransomware. En fait, c'est l'un des principaux signes de la famille à laquelle appartient le ransomware en question. Voici la note typique de la famille STOP/Djvu:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-iTbDHY13BX
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    Liens externes:

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: Comment déchiffrer les fichiers .hgml?

    Indicateurs de compromission (IOC)

    Nom du fichierMD5Taille du fichier
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1fe980382358e997c10f049e84330d31331776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3426ecf0c1191336f47de04c264a0a74331776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE8b612e3c3cb9dde4f7f9094a547072b8274944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf01ed07184ee3aa34898d3ceefc5c8d2332288
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd34ea3f054f0bdb963c56a4126f0b4c1852992
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE4ae28ef49513ef6e1c040fe9d6505c96852480
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3b6af29aef5f64d58d46da7d4d2e992b331264
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb8092c2cbbbbdbf85c2e49735ac9229e845824
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEaf69c21ea83ffeebb82c55bce98a35c2852992
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3652d3e715cbc30be8bee544aa6ceb83324608

Hgml Virus Ransomware (.hgml File)

Hgml Virus is a strain within the STOP/Djvu Ransomware family, employing the Salsa20 encryption algorithm to encrypt files on compromised systems. Victims are coerced into paying a ransom ranging from $490 to $980 in Bitcoins for the decryption key.

You may be interested in taking a look at our other antivirus tools:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

About Hgml Ransomware:


NameHgml Virus
Version0781
File Extension.hgml
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilySTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Note_readme.txt
Offline IDNk8w6hJsuGrE3s2SYWM3ehMUHvjgVRqqgX84dat1
Last seenOctober 11, 2023
AlgorithmSalsa20 encryption. If Hgml cannot establish a connection to crooks server before starting the encryption process, it uses the offline key. This key is the same for all victims(!), making it possible to decrypt .hgml files in the future.
RansomFrom $490 to $980 (in Bitcoins)
Damage
  1. ⮞ Can delete Volume Shadow copies to make victim’s attempts to restore data impossible;
  2. ⮞ Adds a list of domains to HOSTS file to block access to certain security-related sites;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing trojan virus, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
DistributionThird-party downloaders, installers, peer-to-peer networks, RDP exploits, etc.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEAw1e+B7evmv3FQSAV1LbZ ajkNpio2wBxH2z9/+xaw+EoWuAV5BVXZOW38a45FtuAJyocnDeCPGHjpsKD549xI 5ryKrKq1knUaPZQpObzTTvWXILI8blGGpZpB22himH/dAe0AzqvaOE87Aw13OZkH KNi45klV+ySpKKr0CXjjH0z3zO2efL3SlGmdhKoMXozNZ1rkOCXHU1Fimhe6iCC0 jCzGrT1ou7O3wyMfTVm7HGnKRfa7vzpCZ5Ad2OxB9sSZRTOEa2duuMdTfX2ZJseJ T3lysi2dGgqTshpfsogHYQq33OD8C8JACcaaozM7f7ut8JS7BV04SpRJw21yJGrl TQIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Other variants
  • Hgew Ransomware (.hgew encrypted files)
  • Hgfu Ransomware (.hgfu encrypted files)
  • Hgkd Ransomware (.hgkd encrypted files)
  • Hgml Virus Ransomware (.hgml) File - How does it work?

    What is Hgml ransomware?

    It is hard to imagine something more dangerous than a ransomware attack. But, unfortunately, in the modern computer world, only ransomware creates so much fear around itself. Hgml ransomware, however, cannot be as dangerous as some other examples of this malware type, but it still makes your files inaccessible and corrupts many functions on your PC.

    The cipher Hgml virus uses Salsa20 - not the strongest one, but you still have no chance to decrypt it. Specialized software can help you, but the stakes will still be low - there are too many possible keys, and too few of them are uncovered. Compromised keys are collected by cybersecurity experts and added to the decryption tools’ databases. Who knows, maybe one will fit you?

    Another danger this virus carries hides in Windows configurations. Such a big security breach cannot leave without attention from the virus creators. Hgml ransomware changes some arrangements, and voila - you cannot run the installation files of antivirus programs and cannot open the sites with virus removal information. It also sometimes blocks access to the servers of decryption tools, so the last ones can’t update their decryption keys databases. The sooner you will remove these changes - the fewer problems you will have in the future.

    Ransomware distribution is committed in many ways. Since Hgml ransomware is targeted primarily at individuals, its developers chose dubious sites&hacked software as a primary spreading way. Downloading the “free” 3DS Max or Windows activation tool may result in a ransomware attack. Isn’t it easier and cheaper to pay ~<$50 for a license than to pay $1000 for file recovery?

    Encryption process

    The Hgml ransomware uses the Salsa20 encryption algorithm. That is not the strongest method, but it still provides an overwhelming amount of possible decryption keys. To brute force the 78-digit number of keys, you need 3.5 unvigintillion years (1*10^65), even if you use the most powerful regular PC. Quantum computers can show a bit better results, but it is still too slow to get your files back while you are alive.

    The exact algorithm of encryption is next: malware scans each folder for the files it is able to encrypt. Then, when it finds the target, it makes a copy of your file, removes the original one, encrypts the copy and leaves it instead of the removed original. Such a procedure is done to prevent the situation when you have already opened the file, so ransomware is not able to read it because of the Windows restrictions. To each encrypted copy, the virus adds the specific extension - ".hgml". Then, ransomware creates a _readme.txt file in the folder where the encrypted file is located, and goes to the next folder.

    .HGML Files

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Another specific moment that can help you to use the files even after the encryption is the fact that Hgml ransomware encrypts only the first 150KB of each file. Hence, you can try to run a big file, such as video or music, without the encryption. Similar feature also works with other ransomware families - Dharma, Conti and Makop encrypt the same 150KB.

    Ransom note: _readme.txt

    Ransom note is the same for the whole ransomware family. In fact, it is one of the main signs of to which family the certain ransomware belongs. Here is the typical note for STOP/Djvu family:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-iTbDHY13BX
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: How To Decrypt .hgml Files?

    Indicators of Compromise(IOC)

    File NameMD5File Size
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1fe980382358e997c10f049e84330d31331776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3426ecf0c1191336f47de04c264a0a74331776
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE8b612e3c3cb9dde4f7f9094a547072b8274944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEf01ed07184ee3aa34898d3ceefc5c8d2332288
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd34ea3f054f0bdb963c56a4126f0b4c1852992
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE4ae28ef49513ef6e1c040fe9d6505c96852480
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3b6af29aef5f64d58d46da7d4d2e992b331264
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb8092c2cbbbbdbf85c2e49735ac9229e845824
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEaf69c21ea83ffeebb82c55bce98a35c2852992
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE3652d3e715cbc30be8bee544aa6ceb83324608