Xaro Ransomware(.xaro 文件)

Xaro Ransomware使用Salsa20加密算法。 这是STOP / Djvu系列中最受欢迎的感染之一!

您可能有兴趣查看我们的其他防病毒产品:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

关于 Xaro 勒索软件的技术细节:


名称Xaro 病毒
版本0709
文件扩展名.xaro
联系方式[email protected], [email protected]
家族STOP/Djvu勒索软件
注意事项_readme.txt
离线IDuK3VnHYy6oibGbO8t2PDOMcT40gQoh5oUUCe2Lt1
最近出现时间2024年05月23日
加密算法Salsa20加密。如果 Xaro 在开始加密过程之前无法与黑客服务器建立连接,则使用离线密钥。这个密钥对所有受害者来说都是相同的(!),这使得将来可以解密 .xaro 文件。
赎金从$490到$980(以比特币计算)
损害
  1. ⮞ 可以删除卷影副本,使受害者恢复数据的尝试变得不可能;
  2. ⮞ 添加一些域名到HOSTS文件,以阻止对某些与安全相关的网站的访问;
  3. ⮞ 安装窃取密码的特洛伊木马,例如Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer,Smokeloader,Azorult等;
分发第三方下载器,安装程序,点对点网络,RDP漏洞等,
RSA公钥-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA1A3JriDO7u1CLkwKeW2f xNsg1do1GzyuiF/NFBKvIJDFUj8EIurRbvMwBCavTVSLZGCsNKOrVG4w+c+5jqVo 0WCwPTf8YoQYZGWLH5wJGPeoQnQyXlK2hAPX8Z9G4xq8qPGbJnHWURuib9bLOf4j 7kr7TDJNcK6ZXOCX7L1FOgOQLtqRyRxC1tucQ1+SPftPimU8JQgtNp4czak+KQ84 nmHvwAdHA23pyzPlCOD529K8PKiFOYRGRaLY1iy+syBP09UT/cBK89zJQz34A9zy 6NoTkLOlOAxQCfiriS1UbIz1I/AUMIQOHvxWPVnZNOC450EDHzFOze8Ll5O2YvTn BwIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
其他变体
  • Xatz 勒索软件(.xatz加密文件)
  • Xash 勒索软件(.xash加密文件)
  • Gatz 勒索软件(.gatz加密文件)
  • Xaro Ransomware(.xaro 文件)- 它是什么?保护您的隐私

    Xaro 勒索软件属于 STOP/Djvu 勒索软件 家族。该恶意软件家族通常针对个人。除了统计数据外,可以通过特定的传播方式和注入后的操作来确定此恶意软件的定位。它使用强大的密码 - Salsa20 加密文件,这是不可能 “破解” 的。所有解密密钥都保存在由网络犯罪分子控制的远程服务器上。

    此恶意软件会对您的系统配置进行一些更改。其中最重要的之一是停止 Microsoft Defender 并防止反恶意软件软件安装文件启动。这些更改是通过组策略完成的 - Windows 中用于与深度系统设置进行交互的特定接口。

    Xaro 勒索软件 通常通过提供免费程序的可疑网站传播。通常,您需要购买这些程序,但这些网页提供非常诱人的优惠 - 免费获得它。他们通过破解源代码使程序可用而不需要许可证。这些骗子可以轻松在源代码编辑时添加任何病毒。哪一种?这取决于他们支付了多少钱购买某种恶意软件。

    Xaro 勒索软件的其他来源是所谓的黑客工具。像 keygens、Windows 激活工具、作弊引擎等应用程序是任何恶意软件的完美载体。使用它们,您不仅冒着被 Xaro 病毒感染的风险,还会因使用未经许可的软件而被当地政府罚款。

    加密过程

    Xaro勒索软件使用Salsa20加密算法。虽然它不是最强大的方法,但仍然提供了巨大数量的可能解密密钥。要暴力破解这个78位数的密钥,即使使用最强大的常规PC,也需要3.5 unvigintillion年(1*10^65)。量子计算机可以显示出更好的结果,但仍然太慢,无法在您还活着时找回您的文件。

    加密的确切算法如下:恶意软件扫描每个文件夹以查找它能够加密的文件。然后,当它找到目标时,它会复制您的文件,删除原文件,加密副本并将其留在原文件的位置。这样做是为了防止您已经打开文件的情况下,勒索软件无法读取它,因为受到Windows的限制。对于每个加密副本,病毒都会添加特定的扩展名-“.xaro”。然后,勒索软件在包含加密文件的文件夹中创建一个_readme.txt文件,然后进入下一个文件夹。

    .XARO文件

    这种加密方法可以用于文件恢复。由于原始文件被删除,您可以尝试使用文件恢复工具来恢复它。经过的时间越少,恢复文件的机会就越大,所以要抓紧时间!

    另一个有助于在加密后使用文件的特定瞬间是,Xaro勒索软件仅加密每个文件的前150KB。因此,您可以尝试运行大文件,如视频或音乐,而不进行加密。其他勒索软件系列也具有类似功能- Dharma、Conti和Makop加密相同的150KB。

    勒索信息: _readme.txt

    勒索信息对于整个勒索软件系列都是相同的。实际上,这是确定特定勒索软件系列的主要迹象之一。这是STOP/Djvu系列的典型说明:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-otP8Wlz4eh
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: 如何解密 .xaro 文件?

    威胁指标(IOC)

    文件名称MD5文件大小
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE5d75316d7e1bd2022aa89a3051bd59c3786944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE53101a13a7f8f817e1a7671cdf9b0b09786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdc8396334e68e4ad4a8de1ae8dd3fbe8786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd1e8a193b7e485205611b4496ac0269c273408
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE596fe9d724dd1a4b95d3bf5f61baf2f2786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE38cfba671f5995985ac13de046a9d6aa786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEba285fbc050e319860e70bc07dd50c3c274432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1c67e1b83665ef85b38e751c7238803f145349
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdf32f71d07c4e12ff7d99243237fe266274944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb8dc3028562df4c7d77306ab31778bd6786432

Xaro Virus Ransomware (.xaro File)

Xaro Virus is a strain within the STOP/Djvu Ransomware family, employing the Salsa20 encryption algorithm to encrypt files on compromised systems. Victims are coerced into paying a ransom ranging from $490 to $980 in Bitcoins for the decryption key.

You may be interested in taking a look at our other antivirus tools:
Trojan Killer, Trojan Scanner and Online Virus Scanner.

About Xaro Ransomware:


NameXaro Virus
Version0709
File Extension.xaro
Contact[email protected], [email protected]
FamilySTOP/Djvu Ransomware
Note_readme.txt
Offline IDuK3VnHYy6oibGbO8t2PDOMcT40gQoh5oUUCe2Lt1
Last seenNovember 29, 2023
AlgorithmSalsa20 encryption. If Xaro cannot establish a connection to crooks server before starting the encryption process, it uses the offline key. This key is the same for all victims(!), making it possible to decrypt .xaro files in the future.
RansomFrom $490 to $980 (in Bitcoins)
Damage
  1. ⮞ Can delete Volume Shadow copies to make victim’s attempts to restore data impossible;
  2. ⮞ Adds a list of domains to HOSTS file to block access to certain security-related sites;
  3. ⮞ Installs password-stealing trojan virus, like Redline Stealer, Vidar Stealer, Smokeloader, Azorult and others;
DistributionThird-party downloaders, installers, peer-to-peer networks, RDP exploits, etc.,
RSA Public Key-----BEGIN PUBLIC KEY----- MIIBIjANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQEFAAOCAQ8AMIIBCgKCAQEA1A3JriDO7u1CLkwKeW2f xNsg1do1GzyuiF/NFBKvIJDFUj8EIurRbvMwBCavTVSLZGCsNKOrVG4w+c+5jqVo 0WCwPTf8YoQYZGWLH5wJGPeoQnQyXlK2hAPX8Z9G4xq8qPGbJnHWURuib9bLOf4j 7kr7TDJNcK6ZXOCX7L1FOgOQLtqRyRxC1tucQ1+SPftPimU8JQgtNp4czak+KQ84 nmHvwAdHA23pyzPlCOD529K8PKiFOYRGRaLY1iy+syBP09UT/cBK89zJQz34A9zy 6NoTkLOlOAxQCfiriS1UbIz1I/AUMIQOHvxWPVnZNOC450EDHzFOze8Ll5O2YvTn BwIDAQAB -----END PUBLIC KEY-----
Other variants
  • Xatz Ransomware (.xatz encrypted files)
  • Xash Ransomware (.xash encrypted files)
  • Gatz Ransomware (.gatz encrypted files)
  • Xaro Virus Ransomware (.xaro) File - How does it work?

    What is Xaro ransomware?

    Xaro ransomware belongs to the STOP/Djvu ransomware family. This malware family is usually targeted at individuals. Besides the statistics, this targeting can also be figured out through the specific distribution methods and actions this malware does after the injection. It encrypts the files with a robust cipher - Salsa20, which is impossible to “hack”. All decryption keys are kept on the remote server, controlled by cybercriminals.

    This malware makes some changes to your system configuration. One of the most significant is stopping Microsoft Defender and preventing the anti-malware software installation files from launching. These changes are done through the Group Policies - a particular interface in Windows for interaction with deep system settings.

    Xaro ransomware is usually spread through the dubious sites that offer the programs for free. Usually, you need to buy these programs, but these web pages offer a very tempting offer - get it without any payment. They make the programs usable without any licensing by hacking their source code. These crooks can easily add any virus at the moment of source code editing. Which one? Depending on how much they paid for the certain malware.

    Other sources of Xaro ransomware are so-called hack tools. Apps like keygens, Windows activation tools, cheat engines, and so on are perfect carriers for any malware. Using them, you are risking not only getting infected with the Xaro virus but also being fined for unlicensed software usage by local authorities.

    Encryption process

    The Xaro ransomware uses the Salsa20 encryption algorithm. That is not the strongest method, but it still provides an overwhelming amount of possible decryption keys. To brute force the 78-digit number of keys, you need 3.5 unvigintillion years (1*10^65), even if you use the most powerful regular PC. Quantum computers can show a bit better results, but it is still too slow to get your files back while you are alive.

    The exact algorithm of encryption is next: malware scans each folder for the files it is able to encrypt. Then, when it finds the target, it makes a copy of your file, removes the original one, encrypts the copy and leaves it instead of the removed original. Such a procedure is done to prevent the situation when you have already opened the file, so ransomware is not able to read it because of the Windows restrictions. To each encrypted copy, the virus adds the specific extension - ".xaro". Then, ransomware creates a _readme.txt file in the folder where the encrypted file is located, and goes to the next folder.

    .XARO Files

    Such an encryption method can be exploited for file recovery. Since the original file is deleted, you may try to recover it using the file recovery tools. The less time is passed - the bigger the chance to get your files back, so hurry up!

    Another specific moment that can help you to use the files even after the encryption is the fact that Xaro ransomware encrypts only the first 150KB of each file. Hence, you can try to run a big file, such as video or music, without the encryption. Similar feature also works with other ransomware families - Dharma, Conti and Makop encrypt the same 150KB.

    Ransom note: _readme.txt

    Ransom note is the same for the whole ransomware family. In fact, it is one of the main signs of to which family the certain ransomware belongs. Here is the typical note for STOP/Djvu family:

    ATTENTION!

    Don't worry, you can return all your files!
    All your files like pictures, databases, documents and other important are encrypted with strongest encryption and unique key.
    The only method of recovering files is to purchase decrypt tool and unique key for you.
    This software will decrypt all your encrypted files.
    What guarantees you have?
    You can send one of your encrypted file from your PC and we decrypt it for free.
    But we can decrypt only 1 file for free. File must not contain valuable information.
    You can get and look video overview decrypt tool:
    https://we.tl/t-otP8Wlz4eh
    Price of private key and decrypt software is $980.
    Discount 50% available if you contact us first 72 hours, that's price for you is $490.
    Please note that you'll never restore your data without payment.
    Check your e-mail "Spam" or "Junk" folder if you don't get answer more than 6 hours.


    To get this software you need write on our e-mail:
    [email protected]

    Reserve e-mail address to contact us:
    [email protected]

    Your personal ID:
    ****************

    🔗 HowToFix.Guide: How To Decrypt .xaro Files?

    Indicators of Compromise(IOC)

    File NameMD5File Size
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE5d75316d7e1bd2022aa89a3051bd59c3786944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE53101a13a7f8f817e1a7671cdf9b0b09786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdc8396334e68e4ad4a8de1ae8dd3fbe8786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEd1e8a193b7e485205611b4496ac0269c273408
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE596fe9d724dd1a4b95d3bf5f61baf2f2786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE38cfba671f5995985ac13de046a9d6aa786432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEba285fbc050e319860e70bc07dd50c3c274432
    📜 SAMPLE.EXE1c67e1b83665ef85b38e751c7238803f145349
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEdf32f71d07c4e12ff7d99243237fe266274944
    📜 SAMPLE.EXEb8dc3028562df4c7d77306ab31778bd6786432