Before you delete your Facebook account, you should understand the consequences of this. So, here are some of the most relevant things that will happen after removal:
- Account will not be eligible for re-activation.
- All your content will disappear without a trace, these: photos, videos, posts and so on.
- Facebook Messenger will no longer be available.
- You will not be able to access apps like Pinterest and Spotify via Facebook login. But you will be able to access these apps by changing the way you log in to your accounts by using the support service for those apps.
- Your messages can be stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you used Facebook to log in to the Oculus app, then after you delete your Facebook account you will lose the ability to log in to Oculus. Also do not forget that all purchases in the app will disappear completely. Coupons purchased in the store Oculus will also disappear.
- If you use pages that only you have access to, they will disappear when your account is deleted. If you want to save the page, give the other person control over it. After that, only your account will be deleted.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account
In time, you may get bored with this social network. You may also want not to use the Internet and all networks for some time, then you can not delete all your accounts, but just temporarily disable Facebook for example. It is important to study all the nuances before taking specific actions, so as not to make mistakes. After deactivate facebook this will happen the following:
- Your profile will not be visible to other users.
- Your views, photos and publications will be saved and will not disappear anywhere.
- If your friends want to send you messages on Facebook Messenger – they can do it.
- In other applications you will be able to use the – “login via Facebook”.
- If you are using pages that only you have access to, deactivation will be extended to them. If you don’t want to deactivate them, then transfer control of them to another user.
- After you deactivate, you can activate your Facebook account at any time.
How to Delete Facebook Account
Before you permanently delete your Facebook account, we recommend that you login to your account and make a copy of everything you don’t want to lose. It is possible to your videos, photos, posts, all data to login to different platforms, such as Oculus.Then you can safely do the following steps to delete:
- In the upper right corner of your profile, click the . .
- Next, click Privacy Settings > Settings.
- On the left side of the screen, in the column, click your Information on Facebook. If you have access to Facebook in a new version of the Page, then you should click Privacy and then select your information on Facebook.
- Next, click Deactivate and Remove.
- Select Delete Account, and then click Continue with Delete Account.
- And at the end, click Delete account, enter password and click Continue.
How to Reactivate an Account?
At first, people wonder how do i delete my Facebook account, and then they change their minds and look for options to get everything back. If you change your mind about deleting your account, you can reactivate it within 30 days of deletion. After this time, your account and its user will disappear. Below are the steps to open my Facebook account again:
- Login to your Facebook account (within 30 days of deletion).
- Then click Uninstall.